And so... | Vers

Most én is írtam egy verset. Nem nagyon szoktam, de mostanában egyre több olyan élmény ér, ami még belőlem is kihoz egy ilyet. Mondjuk nem tudom, hogy mi lenne, ha nem olvasnám Máté verseit, mert úgy tűnik, eléggé hatással van rám a stílusa (hogy így fogalmazzak). De ő azt mondta, hogy "verset írni nem koppintás", meg szerintem is egész haszálható lett, szóval olvassátok. Angolul van.


poem.png

And so my world collapses
’Cause now i am a part of this
No longer just some outsider
Who sometimes maybe gets a peek
I’m one of you guys now
The same kind of artist
You might do more fine work and might be more famous
But i think like you guys think and i’ll make a livin’ out of this
I have to be lucky and smart but i think i’m getting into it.
Watching what you guys do sometimes drives me crazy
Alcohol and cocaine
But i stay loyal to my good weed
For this time, at least…
And i hope i will stay strong enough
’Cause sometimes, i admit, this shit we’re in just drives me nuts
You’re already there, and  for me its kind of fun
But i don’t wanna cross the road, i dont need no crazy run
I want to be the very best, like no one ever was
Be a part of your world, but stay the same man who i’m now
And then i’d be the strongest
The greatest and the happiest
Of all the people here, doing this shitty business
Being an artist
In Hungary, Budapest.

Címkék: vers